Skip to content

I go back to work so my wife takes over the night feedings, what could go wrong…

July 26, 2011

Yesterday I was extremely tired and my wife offered to do something very nice, she offered to take care of all the night feedings so I could get a full night of rest before my first day back at work. I woke up refreshed this morning. I walked out to our living room and greeted my wife who was sitting on the couch with our baby.

ME: How did it go last night with Zachary?

WIFE: He pooped and peed on me.

ME: Did he sleep much?

WIFE: maybe an hour.

ME: Do you want to go back to our old system where we switch off?

WIFE: YES!!!

Also, somehow when I woke up in the morning poop was all over our baby’s laundry basket.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 26, 2011 12:11 pm

    just FYI, my daughter is 19 months old and my husband has NEVER woken up in the middle of the night with her for ANY reason. if things don’t work out with you and your wife, you can absolutely come stay at my place.

Leave a Reply

