Skip to content

I now smell poop everywhere I go

August 2, 2011

I swear I now smell baby poop everywhere I go. I smell it on my clothes, while I am on the subway, while I am at work. I cannot get away from the smell of baby poop. When baby’s are being nursed their poop does not smell so bad (I have heard it gets much worse when they start eating real food and I can’t believe changing his diaper will get less fun). Zachary has okay smelling poop which is a high complement for poop but it is still a poop smell.  My imagination won’t let me get away from the smell. I don’t understand it. I will just be sitting at work and think, “do I smell baby poop, it can’t be…” His poop particles must somehow be trapped under my skin or something.

Speaking of poop, we deposit all of our baby’s dirty diapers in a receptacle specifically meant for dirty diapers. Every time I have to change the garbage bag I am always shocked at how much my boy’s poop weights. I could really discuss poop for quite a while…

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

