Skip to content

I have seen the future and I am scared…

September 5, 2011

I recently had the opportunity to spend a few hours with my nephew. I had not seen him in a few months. My nephew is now 21 months old. The best way to describe an afternoon with him is chaos. He is cute and wonderful but he is a ball of energy firing on all cylinders. I played with him, played with him some more and kept playing with him. He kept running, knocking stuff over and would not tire. Our little Zachary is just over two months old and we consider him to be tough now. It looks like our future will be a very tired and worn out one if our son is anything like his cousin.

On a side note: my sister and her husband also have a daughter who is three weeks older than Zachary. She is about as mellow a baby as can be and is basically the exact opposite of Zachary. Based on my niece and other people we know that have daughters, my theory is that girls are easier than boys. Anyone disagree?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2011 1:55 pm

    my daughter is almost 21 months and the amount of days that end with me thinking “this is it… this is the day i drive myself into the lake” are growing. luckily (?) for us, she turns into a total zombie when we turn on the tv, which i’m sure you know is a HUGE no-no if you don’t wanna scar your child for life. but i figure scarred-for-life is better than bottom-of-the-lake.

    • September 5, 2011 2:49 pm

      haha…

  2. September 13, 2011 2:18 am

    This is the big debate between my girlfriend and I and we don’t even have a kid yet. She says no TV ever and I’m lining up the DVD’s I want to watch with my kid.

Leave a Reply

