Skip to content

Attention Houston We Have BUMBO!!!

September 26, 2011

On Friday, my wife sent me a picture of Zachary in his bumbo and I almost lost it as I became so excited. I immediately transformed into a super annoying  father and forced a co-worker to look at the picture (and made her confirm that he is in fact the cutest thing ever). Friday was the first time Zachary has sat in his bumbo. A bumbo is a chair for babies that helps them sit up but they can only really sit in it when their necks are strong enough to suppor their heads. Zachary was finally ready for his bumbo and the bumbo is awesome. I don’t why the bumbo is awesome but there is something so great about having my baby son sitting up next to me in his bumbo.  I can’t tell yet whether he really likes it but he seems fine chilling in it for at least a few minutes. 

On a side note: You will notice that Zachary is wearing his bib in the above picture even though he is not eating. My wife now likes to leave the bib on him all day because he will randomly spit up throughout the day. Sorry, Zachary but if you want mommy to take the bib off you will need to learn to digest better.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2011 1:19 pm

    Avery has the same Bumbo! and at almost 2 years old, she still sits in it. did you know you can get a tray that attaches to it?

    • September 26, 2011 1:54 pm

      i was actually wondering how long they sit it it. I am glad they can use it for so long. my wife said we have the tray attachment.

Leave a Reply

