Skip to content

I am four months old today and I am kind of a big deal

October 28, 2011

Dear Mommy and Daddy,

So why am I a big deal? Well first off I do look freaking awesome in my scary monkey costume. I bet I have the scariest costume at the Halloween party Mommy is taking me to later. I hope this is a good Halloween party and there are some cute girl babies there who know that the key to a good girl baby costume is showing some skin. Speaking of Halloween, I don’t understand what your guys’ problem is with me going trick or treating this year. Just because I can’t eat candy or digest solid foods doesn’t mean I shouldn’t be having a good time. Whatever, candy can’t possibly taste as good as my fingers which have truly become my favorite food.

Another reason I am kind of a big deal is because I have become a bit of a daredevil. Check out what I did the other day, I was laying on my stomach during tummy time and I threw my leg and arm in the air and next thing I knew I was on my back. It was scary but hey, you only live once. I call the move “rolling over” but I can’t do it too often as it is a bit of showstopper. I also now love to balance on my legs. No more being cautious and laying down. I am now up on my legs like 8 of the 9 hours that I am awake.  I also am loving when Daddy holds me up and plays “super-baby” with me. I can’t wait until I am able to fly without Daddy’s assistance.

Additionally, you guys may have noticed that I smile a lot more at you and even laugh sometimes. Well, that is my way of telling you guys that your four month trial period is finally over. I am good with you guys sticking around and raising me. Well at least until I begin to walk  and start looking for my own place. Right now I am cool with you guys because you seem to be my only food source and I don’t know how to go to sleep yet without you guys rocking me to sleep. The one weird thing about you guys is you seem strangely fascinated with my poop as every time I store poop in my diaper you guys immediately take that poop filled diaper away from me. I guess it is cool if you guys are accepting my poop as a form of rent.

Finally, just because your four month trial is over doesn’t mean I am done crying or I am ready to let you guys sleep. I have a whole lot of crying left to do and a whole lot of sleepless nights in store for you guys over the coming months. It is going to be pretty darn awesome. Wait until you guys stop swaddling me, I am not sure you guys are going to survive that nightmare.

Love,

Your Bi-Polar Baby, Zachary Harrison

2 Comments leave one →
  1. maria permalink
    November 3, 2011 9:13 pm

    cute! when mommy and daddy do start swaddle weaning – get them to have a look at this! http://www.pekmoe.co.nz – we used it when we stopped swaddling and loved it!

    • November 3, 2011 9:18 pm

      Thanks for the recommendation. We are going to stop swaddling very soon so we could use any advice or tips. The link you posted, however, did not work. Do you have another link to this item?

Leave a Reply

