Skip to content

Listen Mofo, you better pick me up and hold me if you know what is good for you

November 29, 2011

You don't want to mess with this face

TIME: 12:31AM

BABY ZACHARY (if he could speak): AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! I want to be held dammit. Don’t you get it. I will not sleep in this crib!!!!!!!!!!!! Don’t make me scream all night!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ME: (I pick Zachary up and hold him in my arms).

BABY ZACHARY (if he could speak): Life is good! Me SO HAPPY! (starts whistling “Day-O”)

ME: (I put Zachary back down in the crib)

BABY ZACHARY (if he could speak): AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The world is going to end!!! I hate you!!!! Pick me up dammittttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is cruel and unusual punishment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Why do you hate me!!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ME: (I pick Zachary up and hold him in my arms).

BABY ZACHARY (if he could speak): Ah, cloud nine. (Starts singing “Sunny Days”).

ME: (I put Zachary back down in the crib)

BABY ZACHARY (if he could speak): AAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hate you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are not my father!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The European debt crisis is going to destroy our economy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ME: (I pick Zachary up and hold him in my arms).

BABY ZACHARY (if he could speak): This is my lucky day. (Starts humming “Don’t Worry, Be Happy”).

ME: AAAAAAAHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (I start to cry).

Yep, Baby Zachary likes to be held at times.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cody permalink
    November 29, 2011 6:34 pm

    Oh man, that’s awesome lol

Leave a Reply

