Skip to content

Baby Zachary, we had a deal and you broke that deal!!!

January 4, 2012

My word is as good as gold, I guess things are different for you Baby Zachary.  We had come to an agreement and I really do not understand why you decided to back out on your end of the agreement. Maybe, I am doing a poor job of raising you because your values seem to be off.  How could you break our agreement without at least discussing it with me?  I thought the terms of our agreement were great for both sides. You would go to bed around 8PM each night, wake between 6:30AM – 7:00AM and go back down for your first nap of the day around 8:00AM. Things were going smoothly for a while and you seemed to be quite a happy baby because you were getting a good amount of rest. Then, all of sudden, last week we started to hear moaning from you around 4:30AM. I put the pacifier back in but you were up, wide awake by 5:00AM and demanding to be fed. Since then, you have been consistently waking up between 5-5:30AM, refusing to take regular naps and driving us crazy…and, might I add you have also been more grumpy since you are not getting as much sleep. I know what you are going to say, getting your shots last Wednesday threw your scheduled off and you didn’t know about these brutal shots from the doctor when you made the agreement with me. Whatever your reasoning, we must reach an accord. You must go back to your old routine. We can’t start doing night feedings again either. We have come so far, let’s not backtrack. I hope we have not reached an impasse. Please Zachary, Mommy and Daddy need our sleep. We were all feeling so much better and happier with the old system.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

