Skip to content

I have to stop overreacting…

January 10, 2012

SETTING: Story time has just ended on Saturday and Baby Zachary and I were getting ready to leave. The librarian who leads story time each month approached us:

LIBRARIAN: It was great to see Zachary here again. Wow, he is getting so big!

ME: Thanks.

LIBRARIAN: I can’t believe he can already sit up. It is amazing how fast they grow.

ME: Yeah, pretty crazy.

LIBRARIAN: How old is he now? 4 months?

ME: No, 6 months you old bag. How old are you now? A thousand?

Okay, so I did not say that last part. I don’t know why I had to be so annoyed by the Librarian’s comment. How is she supposed to know how old Zachary is or how to tell the difference between a 4 month old and a 6 month old. I can’t tell the different between an 8 month old and a 10 month old. I probably would it get the age wrong of about just any other baby. I guess I don’t like any comments that make it sound like my baby is small but he is small because he is a baby. I have to stop being so sensitive.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

