Skip to content

Our son may call social services on us soon

January 18, 2012

SOCIAL SERVICES: Hello, social services, how may I help you?

BABY ZACHARY: My parents are abusing me.

SOCIAL SERVICES: That is really serious. I am so sorry. Can you describe the abuse?

BABY ZACHARY: They wipe boogers from my face when I have a runny nose.

SOCIAL SERVICES: I am not following.

BABY ZACHARY: When I have a cold, my nose runs and they wipe it.

SOCIAL SERVICES: I don’t understand. How are they abusing you?

BABY ZACHARY: Do you know how awful it is to have your nose wiped??? (social services hangs up). Hello…Hello!!!!

Baby Zachary has a cold. There is nothing Zachary seems to hate more than having his nose wiped. When we wipe his nose he freaks out and we have to do everything to calm him. My sister said my niece freaks out too so maybe this is common for babies to hate.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sara D permalink
    January 20, 2012 2:27 pm

    I just ordered the nosefrida on amazon. I cant wait for it to come.

    • January 20, 2012 2:43 pm

      We have something similar and it does work even though Zach is not a big fan of it.

Leave a Reply

