Skip to content

What is it like when your baby gets a cold?

January 19, 2012

"I don't feel so well"

DAY/TIME: Monday (a few days ago), around 6AM

SCENE: Wifey enters the living room to find me just getting up from having slept on the couch, Baby Zachary can be heard crying in the background.

WIFEY: That was a pretty rough night. Have you been out here since 1AM? Thanks for staying out here so I could turn off the baby monitor inside and get some sleep.

ME: No problem. Do you want to grab Zachary so I can get some rest?

WIFEY: Sure. How was he last night?

ME: Last night is an absolute blur.

WIFEY: Well, did he wake up a lot?

ME: I barely remember, I think he woke up around 1:10AM, then at 1:15AM, and 1:25AM, 1:40AM, 2:05AM, 2:20AM, 2:40AM, 2:55AM…basically he woke up every ten to fifteen minutes.

WIFEY: All night?

ME: At some point he must have fallen asleep for longer, I really have no idea when that happened.

WIFEY: Are you okay?

ME: I am kind of tired. Would you mind mind finding a heavy, blunt object to hit me over the head with?

Zachary has a cold which meant little sleep for us over the weekend. Lucky for us the cold seems to have subsided and Zachary is sleeping much better the last couple of nights. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

