Skip to content

Bedroom = Bathroom??????????????????

April 20, 2012

BABY ZACHARY: Daddy, can I ask you something?

ME: Sure, son.

BABY ZACHARY: Well you know how my changing table is right across from my crib?

ME: Yes, of course.

BABY ZACHARY: And, you know how after you change me you immediately discard my diaper in the garbage you call the diaper genie?

ME: Yep.

BABY ZACHARY: I find it a little strange that you leave my dirty diapers in my room.

ME: But, they are in the diaper genie.

BABY ZACHARY: Right, whatever you call it. Don’t you think it is a little odd that you have your most precious baby son sleeping in the same room as dirty diapers?

ME: Well, when you put it that way it does sound a bit odd.

BABY ZACHARY: So, no more dirty diapers in my room?

ME: I think we are just going to keep the system we have.

BABY ZACHARY: Are you sure your following me with the whole poop remaining in the room that I sleep thing?

ME: Yep, I got it. Good thing thing the diaper genie makes this all possible.

BABY ZACHARY: DADDDDD!!!! ERGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

