Skip to content

The stupidest thing I say to my baby son on a daily basis

May 14, 2012

The stupidest thing I say to Baby Zachary on a daily basis is “Careful, Zachary”. My Dad has a habit of telling me to be careful anytime I am going to drive somewhere. My response has always been, “Thanks for reminding me. I was going to drive with my eyes closed, pedal to the floor while trying to get the car up on two wheels but I will drive carefully instead since you reminded me.” My Dad’s repeated reminders to be careful are quite unnecessary and somewhat annoying but they are not just plain stupid like my reminders to Zachary. I will say “careful” to Zachary when he is doing something that makes me nervous like climbing up steps or using his walker. These reminders to be careful are stupid because there is no way Zachary has any clue what I am saying. At least my Dad thinks he is getting his message of carefulness through to me since I, at least, speak English unlike Baby Zachary. At best, Baby Zachary can understand things like  “no” and…there must be another example but I can’t think of it. Anyway, there is no chance that Zachary will understand what “careful” means anytime soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

