Skip to content

Random Baby Thoughts and Zachary Updates

May 17, 2012

  • Now that we have Zachary, I am a lot more aware of strollers that I pass on the street. I have noticed lately that there are a lot of rather big kids being wheeled around in strollers. I swear I saw a kid in a stroller the other day who was doing his Math homework.
  • Zachary can stand on his own and has done so a number of times. I want him to practice this but lately he completely refuses to do it. I don’t get it. He was able to do it and now he won’t do it anymore. What up with that Zachary?
  • The last two times we bathed Zachary he refused to sit down in the bath. Every time I sat him down he would just stand right back up. We have had to wash him while he stands in the bath which just can’t be safe. I hope this standing in the bath pattern is short-lived.
  • Zachary seems to be getting bored of “Good Night Moon” but he is now getting into “The Hungry Caterpillar”.
  • Almost everyone we know is having baby boys. Boyworld is awesome but I hope this is not part of a larger pattern or else the dating world for these boys is going to be quite competitive.
One Comment leave one →
  1. May 22, 2012 11:45 pm

    I’ve noticed a lot of big kids in prams too! Elspeth is not yet three, and she walks almost everywhere. I can’t help wondering what’s wrong with these five and six year olds, if they need to be pushed everywhere. And also what kind of exercise/health habits they’re going to get into if they’re not walking much now!

Leave a Reply

