Skip to content

Wifey away, Zachary and Daddy play…

May 23, 2012

ME: So Zachary, it is just you and me the next two nights as Mommy is away for work.

BABY ZACHARY: How will we possibly survive without Mommy???!!!!

ME:  What do you mean how will we survive? I think I am more than capable of taking care of you. We will have a lot of fun.

BABY ZACHARY: No seriously, this is not a time for jokes. Me so scared. Who is going to dress me in the morning?

ME:  You don’t think I can pick out an outfit for you?

BABY ZACHARY: Have you seen the way you dress? There is no chance that my clothes will match. All the other babies at Music Class are going to make fun of me.

ME: I think you are overreacting.

BABY ZACHARY: Who is going to comfort me when I am upset?

ME: I can give you a hug and make things better.

BABY ZACHARY: No you can’t, only Mommy can make things better. Who is going to make sure my hair is brushed everyday? Who is going to do all the Mommy duties? How am I going to survive without seeing Mommy for two whole days???!!!

ME: It will be fine, trust me.

BABY ZACHARY: I think I am going to cry really loud for the next 48 hours. WAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!

ME: Oh mannnnnnnnnn…only 47 hours and 59 minutes to go…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2012 7:40 pm

    aww.. It will be good. You and baby Zachary will have 1 on 1 bonding time!

    • May 23, 2012 7:45 pm

      I am just hoping his teething doesn’t cause too much bonding at 3AM.

  2. May 23, 2012 11:56 pm

    LOL.. Even if it does… He will see that you are perfectly capable of handling it! =)

Leave a Reply

