Skip to content

And in the end, the Zachary you take is equal to the Zachary you make…

July 5, 2012

My goal the whole time for this blog was to capture my thoughts and memories for the first year of my son Zachary’s life. It is amazing how fast the year has gone (after going very slowly at first). I cannot believe that when people ask how old my son is my response now is, “He is one year old.” So much has happened and so much has yet to happen. We went though some tough times with sleep but Zachary has now become a pretty good sleeper (most of the time that is). We had some struggles with eating but Zachary now does a pretty good job with finger foods (though he is still rather picky). Zachary was once a fussy boy and now he is a generally happy one. Zachary was once a baby who hated tummy time and now he is the world’s fastest crawler. I know walking and talking (real words that is) will come soon. I am so excited. I am also really glad I did this blog as you have no idea how wonderful and fun it is for Wifey and I to look back on the first year. There are still some big questions ahead of me. Will I  do a blog for our second child? Our second child would sure feel left out…or really happy that there is only an embarrassing blog for Zachary. Will we be any better at this whole parenting thing the second time around? Let’s hope so. (for clarification, Zachary part 2 is not in the works just yet).

Thank you to everyone who followed Zachary’s first year. I hope you had as much fun reading this as I had writing it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2012 3:09 am

    Will miss this blog. Loved your posts.

  2. July 6, 2012 11:48 pm

    Oh no, please don’t stop!! This has been one of my favourite blogs, I just love it!

  3. MannysMommy permalink
    July 9, 2012 1:55 am

    I’m glad someone else said something.. lol. You cant stop! I love hearing about baby Zachary, lol.

Leave a Reply

