Skip to content

Hey Wifey, are you using fairy dust on our baby boy?

November 12, 2012

Have you ever woken up with that feeling that there was something you were supposed to do but but you completely forgot to do it? That has been the feeling I have had the last couple of mornings. I woke up the other morning, looked over at my wife and thought, “hey, weren’t we supposed to get Zachary like an hour ago?” Baby Zachary usually wakes up around 6:30AM and sometimes earlier. We feel like we hit a mini-lottery when he sleeps until 7AM. I know I am jinxing myself by writing this but Baby Zachary has been sleeping in the last three mornings like a hung over college student. He did not wake up until 7:50AM this morning. It was crazy. We did not even know what to do with ourselves. If this keeps up maybe I can start staying up late enough to watch the Daily Show. Wifey has been the one putting Zachary to bed the last few nights. Hey Wifey, I don’t know what you are doing but, if I find out you are drugging him, I will let it go just this time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

