Skip to content

What am I thankful for this Thanksgiving? ME!!!! I am thankful for ME!

November 21, 2012

Should we be worried that Zachary’s favorite word to say is “me”? Zachary’s language skills are pretty weak at this point. In addition to “me”, the only other words he can say are “baa” (as in what does the sheep say?), “moo” (as in what does the cow say?), “no” (as in he can be difficult at times) and “baby” (he will just repeat this word when we say it). He did actually wave and say “bye” last week when my aunt and uncle where leaving which was shocking and is the only time I have heard him say “bye”.  His favorite or at least most used word though has been “me”. He says “me” for everything as Jewish people use “Shalom” and Hawaiians use “Aloha”. Anytime Zachary wants something he points and says “me”. I don’t know if he is doing some kind of hip shortening of the phrase “please give me” or just thinks “me” means “give me now”. He also says “me” when handing things to me, when upset and randomly when walking. I sometimes pretend that Zachary knows what “me” means and ask him, “Hey Zachary, fill in this phrase,  blank, myself and I”. That is of course the one situation when does not say “me”. Whatever, Zachary has become the center of our universe and he knows it so that probably explains why he loves saying “me”.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Christian Rene Friborg permalink
    November 27, 2012 2:40 am

    When my son was in his second year he loved saying words like BOO BOO AND MEEE. Treasure those moments!

Leave a Reply

