Skip to content

Elmo???

February 9, 2013

Zachary will often get ready with me for work in the morning. Part of the routine includes going into the bathroom where I brush his teeth – which thankfully has gotten easier – and he plays while I brush my teeth and shave. While in my bathroom, Zachary likes to grab random things like eye drops or deodorant from the drawers and play with them in the shower. The other morning he was sitting in the shower while I was getting ready with the shower half covered by the curtain. I could see Zachary and he kept pointing to the part of the shower that was covered saying, “Elmo, Elmo, Elmo…” Zachary likes to say “Elmo” a lot so I didn’t think much of it. But, he kept pointing and saying “Elmo”. So, I looked behind the curtain and you know what I found, a half torn Elmo sticker on the shower drain. I have no idea how it got there but I was definitely a little surprised. Good call, Zachary.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 11, 2013 3:01 am

    Oh New Daddy, stickers on the shower drain is just the beginning of “how the heck did THAT get there?” You’ll likely be able to start weekly posts on that very soon. Welcome to the toddler years!

Leave a Reply

