Skip to content

Put on your belt NOW!!! My toddler has become demanding

February 19, 2013

zachary with my belt

Zachary likes to help me get ready in the morning but he has taken it a bit far. He loves for some reason when I put my belt on and has now started insisting that I put a belt on every time I get dressed.

ZACHARY: Belt! Belt! Belt!

ME: Daddy does not need a belt this morning.

ZACHARY: Belt! Belt! Belt!

ME: But Zachary, it is Saturday, Daddy does not wear belts on Saturday.

ZACHARY: Belt! Belt! Belt!

ME: But, I am wearing sweatpants. You can’t wear a belt with sweats.

ZACHARY: Belt! Belt! Belt!

This is the type of debate I have with a demanding midget. Zachary has become demanding in other ways as well. When we get a package delivered he has noticed that I always open the package using my keys and loves this. Now, when we get a package he freaks out unless I open the box right away. I guess he is super excited to get his new box of diapers or baby wipes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2013 8:17 pm

    my boy’s the same except he makes me wear my socks… on my hands.

    • February 19, 2013 8:20 pm

      That’s funny.

Leave a Reply

