Skip to content

Trying to explain a crying toddler…

March 25, 2013
Zachary Harrison crying

Classic old picture of Zachary – I think he was like a week old here.

ZACHARY: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WIFEY: (arrives home to find me with Zachary on the changing table, our little toddler is bawling his eyes out) What happened? Why is Zachary crying?

ZACHARY: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ME: Zachary was in the bath and I put my head on the side of the bathtub.

ZACHARY: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WIFEY: Zachary hit his head?

ZACHARY: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ME: No, I laid my head on the side of the bathtub. I actually did it twice.

ZACHARY: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WIFEY: Why would you do that?

ZACHARY: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ME: I thought he would find it funny but he told me to move my head. I did it a second time and he lost it.

ZACHARY: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WIFEY: Why did you do it again? Why…

ZACHARY: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ME: Does it really matter? He was super happy, I did the head thing and he lost it. He has been like this for the last ten minutes.

ZACHARY: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WIFEY: That doesn’t make sense.

ZACHARY: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ME:  Well, after he calms, I will explain to him that he was being irrational.

ZACHARY: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WIFEY: Well, you should not have put your head on there.

ZACHARY: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ME:  Well I apologized. I am pretty sure he is overreacting.

ZACHARY: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WIFEY: Fair enough…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

