Skip to content

Toddler’s Moods and the Weather

April 5, 2013

zachary very happy

I attended Cornell University for college and the first time I visited Ithaca I was told, “if you don’t like the weather wait ten minutes.” The idea was that the weather could change drastically in Ithaca in a matter of minutes. I have heard this expression in other places I have visited and I am reminded of this expression every day I spend with my little toddler Zachary. In the picture above, Zachary looks ecstatically happy. You would never guess that minutes earlier he was screaming his head off or that he could lose his mind any moment for really any arbitrary reason. Zachary goes from happy to sad or sad to happy faster than any Ferarri can hit 0-60mph. And, yes, he is not wearing pants in the above picture.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

