Skip to content

Hide & Seek with Zachary: If I can’t see you then you can’t see me

June 4, 2013
Zachary, is that you hiding behind that dinosaur?

Zachary, is that you hiding behind that dinosaur?

Dear Zachary,

I love playing hide & seek with you. It is really so much fun because you get so much joy from it. I just want to let you in on a little secret. Just because you have covered your eyes with a blanket or curtain, does not actually mean your whole body has disappeared. You know how you cover your eyes and I say “where is Zachary?” Well, I can actually see you the whole time. I do love though, when you remove the blanket from your eyes and look up at me with a big smile like you just re-appeared.

Also, I know you love when I go and hide. The other morning it was really cute when the first thing you said to me in the morning was “Daddy, go hide.” I will usually stand behind a door or duck behind a couch and you will come running over with a big smile because you have found me. The thing is, I make sure when I hide that you know exactly where I went. I know you think it is a big discovery when you find me but really how hard is it to find me when half my body is sticking out from behind the couch.

Anyway, just wanted to point these things out to you.

Love,

Daddy Copperfield

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

