Skip to content

Zachary’s Rules to Understanding When Something is Mine

June 17, 2013
zachary eating a cupcake

Zachary stuffing his face with a cupcake

I am not sure how Zachary learned the word “mine” but he now uses that word all the time.

RULE #1: If I have picked it up even if it is in a store, than it immediately becomes mine.

RULE #2: If I can successfully take it away from another kid than it is mine.

RULE #3:  If I cannot successfully take it away from another kid it is still mine.

RULE #4: If I was ever playing with it then it is mine.

RULE #5: If it is in our apartment than it is mine.

RULE #6: If I can touch it than it is mine. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

