Skip to content

I am 2 months old today and I rock the Casbah!!!

August 28, 2011

Dear Mommy and Daddy,

I am two months old today and I think I could get used to this place. Any place where you clean my poop and I get an all-you-can-eat buffet of milk is cool by me. Mommy, keep the milk coming, it is SO TASTYYYY!!! Sorry for all the pooping but isn’t it funny when the diaper can’t contain my poop and it gets all over you? I am damn good at pooping and I am betting my pooping skills will take me places in life. Oh and you may have noticed that I still cry a whole lot. Get used to it because I find crying to be a very effective form of communication. I am actually teaching a class at the Leaning Annex soon called “The Power of Crying and You”.

Anyhow, the reason I am writing to you guys is to point out some awesome skills I have developed in the last few weeks (you know I got mad skills):

  • I can smile now!!! I know the ladies love my smile. Once I figure out what to do with ladies I am going to start using my smiling skills to take advantage of the ladies.
  • You have also seen some sneak previews of laughing. I am going to seriously bust out that skill in a few weeks.
  • If you hold me up I will walk up your stomach and chest. I bet you were crazy impressed the first time you saw me put one foot in front of the other. I came up with that move myself. I can’t quite hold myself up with my legs yet but that is probably because I am getting fairly round from all that delicious milk.
  • Speaking of eating a lot of milk, I have developed a second chin. If having one chin is good I figure having two must be twice as good. The only problem is I keep getting dirt stuck under my second chin and it seems to be difficult for you guys to clean the dirt under my second chin.
  • If you notice, I can now follow things with my eyes. If you hold a toy over my head I can stare at it and I can even follow it from side to side.
  • I make sounds now. Lots and lots of sounds. I like making sounds. I assume you guys can understand everything I am saying perfectly.
  • I stay awake a lot longer during the day now. I bet it would be helpful to you guys if I slept more but I am not here to be helpful.
  • I can finally recognize Mommy and Daddy now so no switching parents on me.
Love,
The Baddest Baby this side of the East River, Zach Attach
No comments yet

Leave a comment